Hi All,
Well, the countdown has started to the jam with just over 3 months to go. That's just over 100 days. So that's still plenty of time for practice.

G Scales
G/C Scales cheat sheets.....

I don't know where on the web I got these from but they are great for learning your scales. I apologise for not crediting their creator as my ol'timers/senior moments are frequent and I just can't recall.

C Scales
C Version here. I have bigger versions if anyone wants to email me.

Regards,
Alan.

Wolfgang
23/8/2011 12:46:05 am

I believe this chart was sent to Patrick by one of his pupils and published on dailyfrail. It's not easy to understand (for me at least) but it is meant to help learning minor, blues and pentatonic scales.
Less than 100 days...

Reply
Alan
30/8/2011 06:50:31 am

Thanks Wolfgang for the shout and thank you to Patrick Costello's other pupil.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    About

    Welcome to the 2011 Dublin Jam blog. By setting up this blog (my first ever!) I'm hoping you will let me know your views on the jam.
    I'm also hoping that between now and November we can schedule a few talks/ demos/ classes/ events etc within the weekend as happened on previous years. So if anyone has any suggestions or offers this is the place to let us know. 

    Archives

    November 2011
    August 2011
    July 2011
    June 2011
    March 2011
    February 2011

    Categories

    All